NWMT lending
 

Lender Information

NeighborWorks Montana works with lenders across the state who provide affordable housing lending.  Our lender partners work directly with the borrowers and then send a package (see Reservation Checklist) to NeighborWorks Montana for processing.  NeighborWorks Montana lending staff work closely with the lender throughout the process to ensure a timely approval and closing.  Loan program information is posted to this website and is updated frequently as changes occur. Please check the website for any updates and important lender memos.

Our Lending Staff

Pat Hilgendorf, Loan Specialist, philgendorf@nwmt.org
Lori Yurko, Loan Specialist, lyurko@nwmt.org
Rosemary Torkelson, Loan Specialist, rtorkelson@nwmt.org
Linda Grossman, Loan Servicing Specialist, lgrossman@nwmt.org
Kayla Hamrell, Loan Program Assistant, khamrell@nwmt.org
Maureen Rude, Executive Director, mrude@nwmt.org

How do I become a NeighborWorks Montana lending partner?

In order to participate in most NeighborWorks Montana loan programs, lenders must be either USDA-RD approved or Montana Board of Housing approved.  Please contact Maureen Rude at 406-458-8704 or mrude@nwmt.org or one of the loan specialists for more information on becoming a NeighborWorks Montana lending partner. 
          

What programs does NeighborWorks Montana offer?

NeighborWorks Montana has several lending programs, which are intended to assist a broad spectrum of borrowers.  These programs are outlined in Loan Programs Available and summarized on this “state matrix”.

  • Amortizing programs for down payment and closing costs assistance up to $10,000—with lower rates on these loans offered to lender customers where the lender participates in our “EQ2 Program
  • Deferred payment loans for those with incomes below 80% of median income through the State Home Deferred Program (limited to certain areas of the state as outlined in the program guidelines)
  • The 20+ Community Seconds Program was launched in 2013 as a pilot and is currently available through a small number of lenders (see program guidelines here).

Income Guidelines

The majority of programs at NeighborWorks Montana partner organizations require participants to make no more than a certain level of income to qualify. One exception is enrollment in Homebuyer Education and other financial classes; there is no maximum income amount for these services. Please use the downloadable matrix to locate your borrowers county and maximum income levels (80% of your county's median income).

Lender Loan Product Training Videos

Currently under development.